Alley Tales, part 1

Added 18 Oct 2013 (14)

Two Frogs and a Ladybug Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Two Frogs and a Ladybug
Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Alley in Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Alley in Aberdeen, WA 1
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Alley Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Alley in Aberdeen, WA 2
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Gramps and Dino Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Gramps and Dino
Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Alley Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Alley in Aberdeen, WA 3
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Alley in Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Alley in Aberdeen, WA 4
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Fish in Alley Aberdeen, WA 5 PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Fish in Alley
Aberdeen, WA 5
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Doorway Group Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Doorway Group
Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Doorway Group Left Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Doorway Group Right
Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Doorway Group Right Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Doorway Group Left
Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Boy, Dog & Cat Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Boy, Dog & Cat
Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Eagle & Tree Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Eagle & Tree
Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Eagle Close-up Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Eagle Close-up
Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Aberdeen, WA PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Aberdeen, WA
PHALL PHOTOS 2013

Here is a link to our local newspaper with a 2011 article about the graffiti that I will show in part 2. Still researching the art in these photos… http://tdw.thedailyworld.com/features/profiles/alley_his_canvas

4 thoughts on “Alley Tales, part 1

    • Yep, I’m like a kid in a candy store. Funny, I wrote camera, instead of candy at first:>) Every time I get out of my cave I am amazed by all the cool things there are to snap photos of. Sometimes I feel like I AM a camera! Sometimes I panic when I can’t lay my hands on my camera when I see a photo waiting to happen. Addict!

  1. Well Patti, you didn’t disappoint. Your photography is spectacular!! My hats off to you my dear. What a treat it was for an old grunge head to see the artistic side of her legends hometown. I’m a huge, (borderline obsessive) Nirvana fan. And as you probably already know, Kurt Cobain was from Aberdeen. Love the pics Patti, thanks for giving me an early Christmas present. 🙂

Leave a Reply

